Andreas Kalvos blue plaque in London

Andreas Kalvos 1792-1869 Greek poet and patriot lived here

Andreas Kalvos (Greek: Ἀνδρέας Κάλβος, also transliterated as Andreas Calvos; 1792 – November 3, 1869) was a Greek poet of the Romantic school. He published only two collections of poems — the Lyra of 1824 and the Lyrica of 1826. He was a contemporary of the poets Ugo Foscolo and Dionysios Solomos. He was among the representatives of the Heptanese School (literature) and no portrait of him is known.

Source: dbpedia

Local area map loading...
All plaques in Westminster City Council

Tell us what you know about Andreas Kalvos blue plaque in London is a Good Stuff website.